www.oric.gov.au

Email: info@oric.gov.au **Freecall**: 1800 622 431 **Fax**: (02) 6133 8080

Level 1, Charles Perkins House

16 Bowes Place Woden ACT 2606 PO Box 29 Woden ACT 2606 ABN 30 429 895 164

ORIC ref: ICN 7837
Contact officer: Michael Strecker
Contact phone: 1800 622 431

21 February 2020

The directors
Yinhawangka Aboriginal Corporation
Yinhawangka Aboriginal Corporation
RNTBC
RNTBC
C/- Mr Grant Bussell
Shop 5 & 6
Secretary
McRae Avenue
PO Box 94
PARABURDOO WA 6754
PARABURDOO WA 6754

Dear directors

END OF SPECIAL ADMINISTRATION

On 15 May 2019, a delegate of the Registrar of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Corporations (**the Registrar**) made a determination that Yinhawangka Aboriginal Corporation RNTBC (ICN 7837) (**the corporation**) be placed under special administration from 12:01am (AWST) on Thursday, 16 May 2019 until 11:59pm (AWST) on Friday, 16 August 2019 under division 487 of the *Corporations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) Act 2006* (**CATSI Act**).

The special administration was then extended a further two times and will cease at 11:59pm (AWST) on Friday, 21 February 2020.

I write to confirm that after this time the control of the corporation's affairs will rest with the directors who have been appointed by the special administrator using his powers under section 499-5(3)(d) of the CATSI Act.

The persons who have been appointed as directors who are descendants from the three Yinhawangka apical ancestors of the corporation and specialist directors by the special administrator are:

JARDUNHA

Aaron Martin Ronwyn James

MINATANGUNHA

Churchill Jones Colletta Cooke

THURANTAJINHA & WILGA

Halloway Smirke Robyn Tommy

SPECIALIST NON-MEMBER DIRECTORS

Frank Parriman

Daryl Smith

Please note, all directors, including specialist directors have been appointed until the 2021 AGM. At the 2021 AGM half of the directors' appointments will expire. The directors will decide by resolution at a directors' meeting prior to the 2021 AGM as to which directors will be standing down. They will be eligible to be re-elected. The remaining directors' appointments will expire at the 2022 AGM. All new directors appointed at the 2021 AGM will be appointed for a term of two years. The AGM minutes must record the term of each director appointed.

I understand that the special administrator has provided a handover report (dated 14 February 2020) to the corporation in relation to the various matters dealt with during the period of the special administration and information about the corporation's current operating environment.

The Registrar will be monitoring the corporation closely over the next 12 months to ensure it properly transitions back to normal operations. The Registrar will issue the corporation a post special administration determination and notice to monitor the corporation's operations.

I ask that the directors carry out their functions and exercise their powers with full care and diligence and in the best interests of the corporation.

If you want to speak to anyone at our office about this, please ring Michael Strecker using the free number 1800 622 431 (not free for mobile phones) or you can send an email to michael.strecker@oric.gov.au.

Yours sincerely

Lond

Kevin Vu

Delegate of the Registrar of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Corporations